Private posts are text and shareable media posted to the profile page that can be viewed by select members only.
Private posts cannot be seen by anyone (including friends and best friends) unless the owner of the page permits it.
This give the user greater control over shareable media then, say, creating a private view page.
Users can share with members on their friends list based on
- member name/username
Here’s how to do it.
First follow the instructions on how to post to a profile page.
In our example we are posting shareable video (no text).
Next, hit the button bottom center just below the post box:
That button will open a box:
Enter a name, group or relationship by entering the first letter.
Choose from the list and select the permitted member or members:
Hit OK. Notice the private post button has now changed to show a selection has been made.
The button is clickable allowing the user to view, change or delete the names in the list.
Click post and the private video will be posted in the profile page.
Notice you can see it and the group, relationship or member can see it. To all other members, it will not appear*.
Private posts on your profile page has a lock in the upper right corner of the page.
The lock is still clickable and members can be added or removed.
That’s it! Now you know how to create private posts!